browserasebo.blogg.se

Floppy disk emulator for kn6000 keyboard
Floppy disk emulator for kn6000 keyboard










floppy disk emulator for kn6000 keyboard
  1. #FLOPPY DISK EMULATOR FOR KN6000 KEYBOARD UPGRADE#
  2. #FLOPPY DISK EMULATOR FOR KN6000 KEYBOARD SOFTWARE#

I’m not trying to get extra work – I have enough already – but it would be cheaper for you if I did the repair in the first place. So far I’ve been able to repair all of these bodged jobs but it’s only a matter of time before I get one that’s been damaged beyond repair. The worst examples of this is are repair attempts on Main boards. In most cases the previous work is of a very poor standard and this is why the piano went wrong again. Usually I’m told that the previous repairer got the piano working but it went wrong again. I’m getting more and more Technics pianos to repair which have been worked on by someone else.

floppy disk emulator for kn6000 keyboard

I’m often told that they prefer their Technics piano to any of the current models by Roland and Yamaha! The owners also think these are worth repairing. I think they are worth repairing because most of them sound really good and have a lovely action so they feel great to play too. As far as I know they just decided to pull out of making musical instruments – which is a pity because they made some really good products. Contrary to some rumours Technics did not “go bust” or cease trading. One of the leading names but sadly no longer in production. Technics – a great range of organs, digital pianos and keyboards. I would rather have your telephone number (landline, not mobile) than your email address. If you are in the UK, please read the info on the CONTACT page first. Please DO leave your email address, slowly and clearly, on my answerphone using the “PHONETIC ALPHABET” (see CONTACT page) so I can be sure of getting it right. So any advice you can give will be appreciated.If you want to send me a Technics board for repair from outside the UK It is of further interest to me because I have a KN2000 with no working floppy disk. All of this is why I've been so hesitant to date.

#FLOPPY DISK EMULATOR FOR KN6000 KEYBOARD SOFTWARE#

The KN7000 could then access Styles in the normal way off the SD Card and the SD Card could be written to by (the new) software for all the other models.Īll of that sounds ideal but I'm starting to think that when costs and software writing are taken into account it would be simpler and cheaper to use the Gotec types. I have many keyboards and I could convert several of them to Gotec type emulators for the same price as a single HXc but from a convenience point of view I have MANY Sd Cards for KN7000 and I'm wondering whether I could store different versions of the same Styles on an SD Card to use in HXc SD Card emulators.įrom what I read so far, this would require some software to be written. I'm really interested to hear that because the HXc emulators are the ones I've been most interested in, especially the SD Card versions. I'm actually more than happy with the performance and reliability of floppy disks for just playing but as you can imagine I have literally hundreds of them to keep organised here, so I intend to do some upgrades as soon as it is affordable and time allows. This is a while away at the moment but it's something that we must do because dealing with as many floppy disks as I do is starting to become very difficult.

#FLOPPY DISK EMULATOR FOR KN6000 KEYBOARD UPGRADE#

When we upgrade our keyboards (JD5live and me) we'll take photos and give full descriptions. I've added this forum so that we start to keep this info in one place.

floppy disk emulator for kn6000 keyboard

I don't have the full information about that now but I'm hoping someone else will help you for now. We'll be upgrading several of our keyboards to USB and SD Card readers in due course. For now, if you go to the top level of the forums (click on Forums in the main menu) and then use the Google search feature on that page for the words "Gotek" or "emulator" I think you'll find some good information.












Floppy disk emulator for kn6000 keyboard